Applysia in use at Media Agencies

Customer

About groupM

Since the beginning of 2020, all Assessments of Germany's largest media agency network groupM have been implemented completely digitally with Applysia - the limited office space is no longer an obstacle.

groupM, headquartered in Düsseldorf, is the largest media agency network in Germany and thus the leading agency group for media investment and consultancy. With around 2,500 employees, it supports its customers in presenting their advertisements to the right target group at the right time. This means that groupM is responsible for broadcasting every third advertising message worldwide. The trend-setting media agency bases its success on the expert knowledge of its employees and the strong focus on teamwork, diversity and customer orientation.

Download Whitepaper
Before Applysia

The Initial Situation

groupM uses Assessment Centers for the internal selection of Junior Managers. These are almost always attended by an HR Employee and a Specialist Supervisor. The four to five hour Short-Assessments take place several times a week.

In the daily execution of the (classic) analog personnel selection processes, the critical factor was Space, in addition to the Time, taken up by the preparation and implementation of the Assessments. The search for a way to optimize the selection processes and make them faster and at the same time more userfriendly was unsuccessful for a long time.

  • Time and space for Assessments too limited
  • No optimal Assessment process
  • With Applysia

    The Solution

    The setup of the Software and the familiarization of the employees with the Applysia tools is fast and smooth. The user centered Design and the intuitive Structure of the Software make it easy to use and the preparation of the Assessments is child's play.

    The modern and appealing Interface of the Applysia App and Web-App is attractive to both candidates and observers and has a positive effect on Employer Branding and the company's image. 

    The digital Notes Function improves the Observer Experience. Writing on the tablet offers many more options that are far superior to previous paper-pencil personnel selection methods. In this way, Applysia also makes a significant contribution to the company's Sustainability Strategy, as the amount of paper required has been greatly reduced through the use of the digital Software.

    The possibility to create templates for Assessments and to duplicate them again and again leads to enormous Time Savings and additional Relief in the preparation of Assessments. 

    The Software's Consolidation Function creates a clear advantage: Decision Making becomes even more efficient and userfriendly through innovative and modern UI. 

    The digital Availability of all required Materials and the Ability to capture everything at a glance - without having to search through mountains of paper and notes beforehand - make Applysia a Must-Have in everyday Assessments.

    By using the Software, many new features and options are available that go beyond existing possibilities, especially in analog Assessment Centers.

    What users say

    We are very happy with the decision to use Applysia. Many things work very intuitively. Applysia makes life much easier - and the rainforest thanks me.

    Hanna Kraft

    Learning and Development Manager
    at groupM

    Assessments with Applysia

    • Smooth planning and preparation of your Assessments in Applysia Cockpit and data-based process optimization with Applysia Insights
    • Simple Candidate Management and positive Candidate Experience with our Candidate Portal
    • Location and device-independent personnel selection using our Applysia (Web-) App
    Assessment Software auf einem iPad
    en_USEnglish

Kunde

Die Ausgangslage

Seit Anfang 2020 werden alle Assessments des größten Mediaagenturnetzwerks Deutschlands groupM vollständig digital mit Applysia umgesetzt – die begrenzte Bürofläche stellt kein Hindernis mehr dar.

Whitepaper herunterladen

Die groupM mit Sitz in Düsseldorf ist das größte Mediaagenturnetzwerk Deutschlands und damit die führende Agenturgruppe für Mediainvestment und -beratung. Mit ihren rund 2.500 Mitarbeiter*innen unterstützt sie ihre Kund*innen dabei ihre Werbebotschaften zum richtigen Zeitpunkt der passenden Zielgruppe zu präsentieren. Damit ist die groupM weltweit für die Ausstrahlung jeder dritten Werbebotschaft beauftragt. Ihren Erfolg stützt die richtungsweisende Mediaagentur auf das Expertenwissen ihrer Mitarbeiter*innen und den starken Fokus auf Teamwork, Vielfältigkeit und Kund*innenorientierung.

vor applysia

Die Ausgangslage

Die groupM setzt Assessment-Center zur internen Personalauswahl von Nachwuchsführungskräften ein. Daran nehmen fast immer ein/e HRler*in und ein/e fachliche*r Vorgesetzte*r teil. Die vier- bis fünfstündigen Kurz-Assessments finden mehrmals wöchentlich statt.

Bei der täglichen Durchführung der (klassischen) analogen Personalauswahlprozesse war der kritische Faktor neben der Zeit, die die Vorbereitung und Durchführung der Assessments eingenommen hat, auch der Raum. Die Suche nach einer Möglichkeit die Auswahlprozesse zu optimieren und schneller und zugleich nutzer*innenfreundlicher zu gestalten, war lange Zeit erfolglos.

  • Zeit und Raum für Assessments zu knapp
  • Kein optimaler Assessmentprozess
  • Mit applysia

    Die Lösung

    Die Einrichtung der Software und die Einarbeitung der Mitarbeiter*innen in die Applysia-Tools läuft schnell und reibungslos ab. Der Umgang ist durch das nutzer*innenzentrierte Design und durch den intuitiven Aufbau der Software unkompliziert und die Vorbereitung der Assessments wird so zum Kinderspiel.

    Das moderne und ansprechende Interface der Applysia App und Web-App wirkt sowohl auf Kandidat*innen als auch auf Beobachter*innen attraktiv und sorgt für einen positiven Effekt auf das Employer Branding und das Image des Unternehmens. 

    Die digitale Notizfunktion verbessert die Observer-Experience. Das Schreiben auf dem Tablet bietet viele weitere Optionen, die den vorherigen Paper-Pencil-Personalauswahlverfahren weitaus überlegen sind. Dadurch trägt Applysia auch maßgeblich zur Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie des Unternehmens bei, da die benötigte Menge an Papier durch die Nutzung der digitalen Software stark gesunken ist.

    Die Möglichkeit Vorlagen für Assessments anzulegen und diese auch immer wieder duplizieren zu können, führt zu einer enormen Zeitersparnis und zusätzlichen Erleichterung in der Assessmentvorbereitung. 

    Durch die Konsolidierungsfunktion der Software schafft Applysia einen eindeutigen Vorteil: die Entscheidungsfindung wird noch effizienter und durch innovative und moderne UI nutzer*innenfreundlicher. 

    Die digitale Verfügbarkeit aller benötigten Materialien und die Möglichkeit alles auf einen Blick zu erfassen – ohne zuvor Berge an Papier und Notizen zu durchsuchen – machen Applysia zu einem Must-Have im Assessmentalltag.

    Durch den Einsatz der Software stehen viele neue Features und Optionen zur Verfügung, die über bestehende Möglichkeiten, besonders bei analogen Assessment Centern, hinausgehen.

    das sagen die user

    Wir sind mega happy mit der Entscheidung Applysia zu nutzen. Viele Dinge funktionieren sehr intuitiv. Applysia macht das Leben sehr viel einfacher – und der Regenwald dankt´s mir.

    Hanna Kraft

    Managerin Learning und Development
    bei groupM

    Assessments mit Applysia


    • Digitale Verfügbarkeit aller benötigten Materialien spart Zeit und Raum
    • Einfache und nutzer*innenfreundliche Assessmentvorbereitung
    • Intuitive Durchführung von Assessments
    Assessment Software auf einem iPad
    de_DEGerman