Applysia in use in the Insurance Sector

CUSTOMER

About the VHV Group

VHV is one of Germany's largest car and liability insurers and an expert in the construction industry.

The VHV Group, headquartered in Hanover, Germany, is an established group of insurance and pension specialists. With its brands "VHV Versicherungen" and "Hannoversche", it is a competent and future-oriented partner for property and casualty insurance as well as life insurance. The VHV Group has around 3,200 employees and relies on modern structures, efficient cost management and customer-oriented products.

Download Whitepaper
Before Applysia

The Initial Situation

The preparation, implementation and post-processing of the (classic) analog Assessment Center procedures of the VHV Group were very time-consuming.

For each Assessment, sometimes up to 8 folders with 200-300 pages had to be prepared and always be printed again. Flexible adaptation to changes in the schedule, for example, was only possible to a very limited extent and involved a high Effort .

During the Assessments, the observers often discussed and coordinated their evaluations at length. The rating forms were collected after each Assessment and had to be entered into the system manually and individually. This has led to long and complex processes .

  • Time, cost, and resource intensive process
  • Inflexible and uneconomical design of Assessments
  • Long and complex evaluation process 
  • With Applysia

    The Solution

    The digital Availability of all materials and scheduling with the Scheduler enable changes at short notice and lead to a high Flexibility of the entire process. Setting up the Software and training employees is quick and easy, as the Applysia App is intuitive and easy to understand. Using previously created templates in the Applysia Cockpit saves a lot of time when preparing and managing new Assessment Centers. Applysia noticeably reduces the amount of printing and thus leads to Cost Savings and contributes to the Sustainability Strategy .

    The use of the Applysia App provides an optimal Candidate Experience during an Assessment. In addition, the use of tablets is modern and has a positive impact on the Employer Branding as well as the image of the company.

    Easy access to the same materials by all observers ensures fast and effective Communication. The structured evaluation process avoids friction losses and unnecessary discussions between the observers and thus ensures a high degree of Objectivity.

    The Observer Experience during the Assessment Center is significantly improved by digital implementation. For example, many observers prefer writing on a tablet to the paper and pencil version because of the many options it offers. Due to the individual Configurability of the Applysia App and the Assessments, observers can work with the same exercises and Assessment criteria as before in the paper and pencil version and see their own Company Branding. Applysia offers many new features that go beyond previous possibilities.

    Das sagen die user

    Digital Assessment Centers can in principle be interesting for all companies and I can actually advise every company to familiarize itself with the possibilities of digital Assessment Centers - regardless of the Corona Pandemic.

    Digital Assessments are much more effective and resource-efficient, especially when everything can be implemented as easily as with Applysia.

    Benedikt Oerters

    HR Specialist for Assessment Center
    at the VHV Group
    With Applysia

    Interview

    In addition to the Success Study, we conducted an Interview with Benedikt Oerters (HR Specialist Assessment Center of the VHV Group), in which he reported on his experiences with Applysia. Among other things, we also talked about the implementation and feedback on the use of Applysia.

    Assessments with Applysia

    • Smooth planning and preparation of your Assessments in Applysia Cockpit and data-based process optimization with Applysia Insights
    • Simple Candidate Management and positive Candidate Experience with our Candidate Portal
    • Location and device-independent personnel selection using our Applysia (Web-) App
    Assessment Software auf einem iPad
    en_USEnglish

Applysia im Einsatz in der Versicherungsbranche

KUNDE

Über die VHV Gruppe

Die VHV ist einer der größten deutschen Auto- und Haftpflichtversicherer und Experte im Bereich Bauwirtschaft.

Die VHV Gruppe mit Sitz in Hannover ist ein gewachsener Konzern von Spezialisten für Versicherung und Vorsorge. Mit ihren Marken „VHV Versicherungen“ und „Hannoversche“ ist sie ein kompetenter und zukunftsorientierter Partner für die Schadens- und Unfallversicherung wie auch die Lebensversicherung. Die VHV Gruppe zählt rund 3.200 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter und setzt auf moderne Strukturen, effizientes Kostenmanagement und kundenorientierte Produkte.

Whitepaper herunterladen
VOR APPLYSIA

Die Ausgangslage

Die Vorbereitung, Durchführung und Nachbereitung der (klassischen) analogen Assessment Center-Verfahren der VHV Gruppe waren sehr aufwändig.

Für jedes Assessment mussten teilweise bis zu 8 Ordner mit 200-300 Seiten Material vorbereitet und immer neu gedruckt werden. Dabei war die flexible Anpassung an Veränderungen beispielsweise im Zeitplan nur sehr begrenzt möglich und mit hohem Aufwand verbunden.

Während der Assessments haben die Beobachter*innen Ihre Bewertungen oft lange diskutiert und miteinander abgestimmt. Die Bewertungsbögen wurden nach jedem Assessment eingesammelt und mussten händisch und einzeln in das System eingepflegt werden. Dies hat zu langen und aufwändigen Prozessen geführt.

  • Zeit-, kosten-, und ressourcenintensiver Prozess
  • Unflexible und unökonomische Gestaltung der Assessments
  • Langer und aufwändiger Auswertungsprozess 
  • MIT APPLYSIA

    Die Lösung

    Die digitale Verfügbarkeit aller Materialien und die Zeitplanung mit dem Scheduler ermöglichen kurzfristige Änderungen und führen zu einer hohen Flexibilität des gesamten Prozesses. Die Einrichtung der Software sowie die Schulung der Mitarbeiter*innen verläuft schnell und problemlos, da die Applysia App intuitiv und leicht verständlich ist. Die Verwendung von zuvor angelegten Vorlagen im Applysia Cockpit spart viel Zeit bei der Vorbereitung und Verwaltung neuer Assessment Center. Applysia reduziert spürbar die Druckmenge und führt so zu einer Kostenersparnis und trägt zur Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie bei.

    Der Einsatz der Applysia App ermöglicht eine optimale Candidate Experience während eines Assessments. Zudem ist die Nutzung von Tablets modern und hat einen positiven Einfluss auf das Employer Branding sowie das Image des Unternehmens.

    Durch den leichten Zugriff aller Beobachter*innen auf dieselben Materialien wird eine schnelle und effektive Kommunikation gewährleistet. Der strukturierte Bewertungsprozess vermeidet Reibungsverluste und unnötige Diskussionen zwischen den Beobachter*innen und sorgt dadurch für eine höhere Objektivität.

    Die Observer Experience während der Assessment Center verbessert sich durch die digitale Durchführung maßgeblich. Beispielsweise ziehen viele Beobachter*innen das Schreiben auf dem Tablet aufgrund der vielen Optionen der Paper & Pencil-Variante vor. Durch die individuelle Konfigurierbarkeit der Applysia App und der Assessments können Beobachter*innen mit denselben Übungen und Bewertungskriterien wie vorher in der Paper & Pencil-Variante arbeiten und sehen das eigene Unternehmens-Branding. Applysia bietet viele neue Features, die über bisherige Möglichkeiten hinausgehen.

    Das sagen die user

    Digitale Assessment Center können prinzipiell für alle Unternehmen interessant sein und ich kann eigentlich jedem Unternehmen dazu raten, sich mit den Möglichkeiten digitaler Assessment Center vertraut zu machen – unabhängig von der Coronapandemie.

    Digitale Assessments sind deutlich effektiver und ressourcenschonender, vor allem, wenn sich alles so einfach umsetzen lässt wie mit Applysia.

    Benedikt Oerters

    HR-Spezialist für Assessment Center
    bei der VHV Gruppe
    MIT APPLYSIA

    Interview

    Neben der Case Study haben wir ein Interview mit Benedikt Oerters (HR Spezialist Assessment Center der VHV Gruppe) geführt, in dem er von seinen Erfahrungen mit Applysia berichtet hat. Wir haben unter anderem auch über die Implementierung und das Feedback zur Nutzung von Applysia gesprochen.

    Assessments mit Applysia

    • Reibungsloses Planen und Vorbereiten Ihrer Assessments im Applysia Cockpit und datenbasierte Prozessoptimierung mit den Applysia Insights
    • Einfaches Kandidatenmanagement und positive Candidate Experience mit unserem Candidate Portal
    • Orts- und geräteunabhängige Personalauswahl mithilfe unserer Applysia (Web-)App
    Assessment Software auf einem iPad
    de_DEGerman